Wednesday, July 08, 2009
So, what hasn't happened lately?
Last time I wrote, 5 days ago, it was the day before the 4th. We spent our Saturday at Husband's co-worker's house. His wife and two sons were all so kind to us. We had a great time, played some Rummy (which I have to brag, I won by a landslide - doubt that will happen again!) and later got out Yahtzee (of which I lost, again, by a landslide). It was great to hang out with some people. The boys kept Daughter entertained which was so nice of them. Hopefully we'll get to hang out again soon. I started to feel queasy so we headed for home and didn't really make it to see fireworks. Once we got the baby to bed though, we watched from our bedroom window for a bit, we could see 3 different villages lighting off their pretties. Sunday & Monday both passed by rather uneventfully. I convinced Husband to consider getting Daughter a small pet. We went to Petsmart, and gathered information while daughter excitedly checked out all of the animals. Eventually she started to melt down and we had to go. Much to Husband's surprise (and relief) we came home without any new pets. I think I'm glad for it, at least for the time-being. I still am not feeling too well so another creature to care for sounds less than appealing. We went out to eat at Joe's Crab Shack and decided that place is permanently off of our go-to spots. It is really expensive, the service was awful, the food mediocre, and what really bothered both of us is the lack of some kind of bread or roll to tide you over. Not that either of us need more food, but we just realized how little we're getting for our money. We'll leave seafood to the coastal cities & there will be plenty in our life, I'm sure. Monday was rather boring, sent Husband to the store with Daughter & had a relaxing hour & a half to myself. Yesterday was Husband's first day back at work after the long weekend and I managed to pace myself and get some things cleaned up in here. Today though, I don't know what I'll get accomplished, if anything. Daughter is in the worst mood of her life. We've been up for 2 hours and she has been in and out of time out for about 30 minutes of that two hours. The rest of the time she is throwing a fit, crying, hitting, being naughty and mean. I just got done dealing with a poopy hand - apparently she felt the need to stick her hand down the back of her poopy diaper. AHHHHH. And now, instead of blogging, I'm going to lay my head down and watch her play before I puke on someone or something.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment