Pages

Tuesday, June 30, 2009

M.I.A.

So I haven't been on since Saturday and I apologize, I'm sure you all have been on the edges of your seats waiting to hear from me : ) So Sunday was really nice too. Got up at 6:45am, no one else was awake, took a shower, got dressed, all in peace & quiet. I even managed to get out the door when I wanted to. I had a photo-shoot to do for a good friend & her family. We went to the local park and we did some family pictures, individual shots of the boys, and some nice action pictures of play time. The boys were in red, white, and blue. The parents were in jeans and white tees. Everyone looked great and we didn't have any meltdowns! Sarah (aka Bat Girl) also went with me. Thank goodness she offered to come because she was the best assistant! Christian (the good friend), Sarah, and I go way back - actually we go back to the time before we were born. Our moms were all friends and we were all born in the same year, September, October, and November, respectively. We've been friends all of our lives and it's great to be friends right now, with kids, buying houses, getting married, going through all of this "grown-up" stuff together. I don't know what I'd do without them - I know that no matter what, we are and will always be drama free & ready for fun together : ) Anyway, after the photo shoot Sarah and I headed
to Christopher's for breakfast. Had a nice chat and the food was good too! Left there and got Husband and Daughter packed up and left for my dad's. Had a great visit with friends and family at Dad's. He is growing a garden and we had a fantastic salad with his veggies. My brother's birthday is today so he & his girlfriend brought an ice cream cake to the Sunday get-together. Now, I know I swore off ice cream, and I've been doing just fine without it, but I had some ice cream cake...it's cake, right? Anyway, Christian's parents ended up stopping out on the bike to visit and it was great to see them. We took off by 5:00pm to head back home. This time the trip was only 5 hours, and that was with a small detour. By the time we were within 30 minutes of our house, both the baby and I were losing our minds. Between RLS, sunburn, exhaustion, and feeling nauseous, I was done. Daughter was just plain tired of sitting in a car seat. We got home, got her to bed, and I hit the shower & the sack within 30 minutes. Yesterday was good but Daughter has been getting up before 7:00am most days and I really wanted to sleep in yesterday. We got up and didn't do anything all day really. One day of recovery is ok, right? Well, Husband got MTS qualified (Master Training Specialist) yesterday, so proud of him - I believe that he will be up for Instructor of the Quarter either this or next quarter. All of it is pretty exciting. We ended up getting some bills/bank account overdrawn notification in the mail and it tried to ruin our day. We decided to to just let it go until today, everything was closed anyway so no point in worrying and being upset when there was nothing we could do. Hopefully we'll get it all worked out today. You'll hear from me later - we'll see what the day holds!

No comments:

Post a Comment